Avon Bowling Club

Avon Bowling Club Home page


Welcome to Avon Bowling Club, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire. This friendly club, situated in the picturesque setting of the River Avon close to the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, has something for everyone. There is a rich mix of competitive bowling, friendly fixtures and its own community bowls programme. Social members are also welcome.

 

 

Want to know moreā€¦.         Then please visit our Membership Page




Upcoming fixtures
TeamOppositionVenueStart
Date: Wed 26 Jun 2024
 Pickering Triples 2RLS 4Home (3T, G) 2.00
Date: Wed 03 Jul 2024
 Pickering Triples 2RLS 3 CV31 3PTAway (3T, G) 2.00
Date: Wed 10 Jul 2024
 Pickering Triples 2Stratford 2 CV37 7ACAway (3T, G) 2.00
Date: Wed 17 Jul 2024
 Pickering Triples 2Shipston SportsHome (3T, G) 2.00
Date: Wed 24 Jul 2024
 Pickering Triples 2Lillington 2Home (3T, G) 2.00
Upcoming events
DateEvent Name 
No records to display.
Latest news
 

Grass cutting on the Green

A reminder to all Bowlers that the grass on the Green is currently being cut on Tuesday and Thursday mornings between 10.30am and 12.30pm so you will .......

Join Easy Fund Raising

We have just received a payment of £119 from easyfundraising, with more to come. Thanks to the Members who have signed up and are using it for their s.......

Car Parking reminder

When leaving your car parking space after a match, roll up or social event, please could all Members remember to reattach the chain between the bollar.......

Friday Night Social Bowls

Friday Night Social Bowls starts this Friday 3rd May between 6pm and 9pm at the Club. All Members are welcome....
Latest results
TeamOppositionResult
123
Page size:
 26 items in 3 pages
Date: Sat 22 Jun 2024
 Club (Mixed)Whitnash CV31 2NF Lost 36-64
Date: Fri 21 Jun 2024
 Gent'sStratford CV37 7AC Bush Trophy Lost 42-56 L
Date: Wed 19 Jun 2024
 Pickering Triples 1Warwick Boat Club Won 6-2
 Pickering Triples 2Lillington 2 CV32 7DB Lost 36-62
Date: Tue 18 Jun 2024
 Kineton LeagueIlmington CV36 4JQ Lost 35 (0 points)-70 (8 points)
Date: Wed 12 Jun 2024
 Pickering Triples 1Wellesbourne CV35 9RU Won 8-0
 Pickering Triples 2Stratford 2 Won 61-39
Date: Tue 11 Jun 2024
 Kineton LeagueWelford Lost 37 (2 points)-65 (6 points)
Date: Mon 10 Jun 2024
 LadiesStratford Lost 55-64
Date: Thu 06 Jun 2024
 Kineton LeagueWarwick Boat Club CV34 4HB Lost 20 (0 points)-73 (points)