Avon Bowling Club

Avon Bowling Club Home page


Welcome to Avon Bowling Club, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire. This friendly club, situated in the picturesque setting of the River Avon close to the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, has something for everyone. There is a rich mix of competitive bowling, friendly fixtures and its own community bowls programme. Social members are also welcome.

 

 

Want to know moreā€¦.         Then please visit our Membership Page




Upcoming fixtures
TeamOppositionVenueStart
Date: Wed 04 Aug 2021
 Courier Team 2R.L.S. 4 CV31 3PTAway (3 triples, greys ) 2:00 p.m.
Date: Wed 11 Aug 2021
 Courier Team 2Lillington 3 CV32 7DBAway (3 triples, greys ) 2:00 p.m.
Upcoming events
DateEvent Name 
No records to display.
Latest news
 

KDL match against Norgren

The away KDL match against Norgren has been moved from Tuesday 27th July to Friday 27th August.  This is due to too many Norgren players having to iso.......

Fixture Changes / Additions

26th July 6 p.m. KDL vs Welford, home  27th July KDL vs Norgren, away POSTPONED (now 27th August) 29th July Club Gala 1:30 to understand the format, e.......

End of Season Green Closure

The green will be closed for the autumn / winter season from Monday 27th September.....
Latest results
TeamOppositionResult
Page size:
 46 items in 5 pages
Date: Thu 29 Jul 2021
 Kineton LeagueNewbold on Stour CANCELLED
Date: Wed 28 Jul 2021
 Courier Team 1R.L.S. 1 CV31 3PT Lost 20 (0 pts)-97 (8 pts)
Date: Wed 21 Jul 2021
 Courier Team 1Kineton CANCELLED
 Courier Team 2Wellesbourne CV35 9RU CANCELLED
Date: Tue 20 Jul 2021
 Kineton LeagueFenny Compton CV47 2YG Lost 40-63 2 points
Date: Thu 15 Jul 2021
 Kineton LeagueChipping Campden Won 57-39 6 points
Date: Wed 14 Jul 2021
 Courier Team 1Avenue Drawn 46 (4pts)-44 (4pts)
Date: Tue 13 Jul 2021
 Kineton LeagueIlmington Lost 43-53 2 points
Date: Sat 10 Jul 2021
 Club (Mixed)Chipping Norton. OX7 5UY Lost 57-62
Date: Wed 07 Jul 2021 (Showing 1 of 2 items. Group continues on the next page.)
 Courier Team 1Norgren CV36 4DQ Won 61 (6 pts)-47 (2 pts)