Avon Bowling Club

Avon Bowling Club Home page


Welcome to Avon Bowling Club, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire. This friendly club, situated in the picturesque setting of the River Avon close to the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, has something for everyone. There is a rich mix of competitive bowling, friendly fixtures and its own community bowls programme. Social members are also welcome.

 

 

Want to know moreā€¦.         Then please visit our Membership Page




Upcoming fixtures
TeamOppositionVenueStart
Date: Wed 10 Aug 2022
 Pickering Triples 2Lillington 3Home (3 triples, greys) 2:00 p.m.
Date: Wed 24 Aug 2022
 Pickering Triples 2R.L.S. 4 Home (3 triples, greys) 2:00 p.m.
Date: Wed 31 Aug 2022
 Pickering Triples 2WellesbourneHome (3 triples, greys) 2:00 p.m.
Upcoming events
DateEvent Name 
No records to display.
Latest news
 

Community Bowls 2022

Community bowls will be starting on Tuesday 17th May.  Weather permitting it will be run each Tuesday and Thursday from 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.....

Pickering Triples now replaces Courier League

There is a new sponsor of what was the Courier League and the Wednesday afternoon league games are now Pickering Triples.  ....
Latest results
TeamOppositionResult
Page size:
 44 items in 5 pages
Date: Mon 08 Aug 2022
 LadiesWarwick Boat Club CANCELLED
Date: Sat 06 Aug 2022
 Club (Mixed)Wellesbourne CV35 9RU CANCELLED
Date: Thu 04 Aug 2022
 Kineton LeagueFISSC CV37 7BJ Lost 35 2 points-54 6 points
Date: Wed 03 Aug 2022
 Pickering Triples 2R.L.S.3 Won 6-2
Date: Tue 02 Aug 2022
 Kineton LeagueFenny Compton Lost 52 2 points-58 6 points
Date: Mon 01 Aug 2022
 LadiesMoreton in Marsh GL56 0EF CANCELLED
Date: Sat 30 Jul 2022
 Club (Mixed)Entaco B80 7HP Lost 46-85
Date: Thu 28 Jul 2022
 Kineton LeagueNewbold on Stour Won 56 6 points-39 2 points
Date: Wed 27 Jul 2022
 Pickering Triples 1Welford 1 Lost 33-68
Date: Tue 26 Jul 2022
 Kineton LeagueWelford CV37 8EW Won 56 6 points-42 2 points