Avon Bowling Club

Avon Bowling Club Home page


Welcome to Avon Bowling Club, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire. This friendly club, situated in the picturesque setting of the River Avon close to the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, has something for everyone. There is a rich mix of competitive bowling, friendly fixtures and its own community bowls programme. Social members are also welcome.

 

 

Want to know moreā€¦.         Then please visit our Membership Page




Upcoming fixtures
TeamOppositionVenueStart
Date: Wed 29 May 2024
 Pickering Triples 2FISSCHome (3T, G) 2.00
Date: Wed 05 Jun 2024
 Pickering Triples 2Bidford on Avon 2 B50 4EZAway (3T, G) 2.00
Date: Wed 12 Jun 2024
 Pickering Triples 2Stratford 2Home (3T, G) 2.00
Date: Wed 19 Jun 2024
 Pickering Triples 2Lillington 2 CV32 7DBAway (3T, G) 2.00
Upcoming events
DateEvent Name 
No records to display.
Latest news
 

Join Easy Fund Raising

We have just received a payment of £119 from easyfundraising, with more to come. Thanks to the Members who have signed up and are using it for their s.......

Car Parking reminder

When leaving your car parking space after a match, roll up or social event, please could all Members remember to reattach the chain between the bollar.......

Friday Night Social Bowls

Friday Night Social Bowls starts this Friday 3rd May between 6pm and 9pm at the Club. All Members are welcome....
Latest results
TeamOppositionResult
Date: Sat 18 May 2024
 Club (Mixed)Bloxham Lost 53-63
Date: Wed 15 May 2024
 Pickering Triples 1RLS 2 CV32 3PT Lost 2-6
Date: Tue 14 May 2024
 Kineton LeagueNewbold on Stour CV37 8TR Lost 33-53
Date: Wed 08 May 2024
 LadiesBidford on Avon B50 4EZ Lost 47-48
 Pickering Triples 1Avenue Drawn 4-4
Date: Sat 04 May 2024
 Club (Mixed)Chacewater BC Cornwall Lost 72-97
Date: Tue 30 Apr 2024
 Kineton LeagueKineton CV35 0FA Lost 41 (2 points-52 (6 points0
Date: Wed 24 Apr 2024
 Pickering Triples 2RLS 3 Lost 2-6
Date: Wed 17 Apr 2024
 Pickering Triples 1Pickering 1 v Pickering 2 Won 3-0