Avon Bowling Club Home page


Welcome to Avon Bowling Club, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England. This friendly club situated in the picturesque setting of the River Avon close to the Royal Shakespeare Theatre has something for everyone. There is a rich mix of competitive bowling, friendly fixtures and its own community bowls programme. Social members are also welcome.

 

 

Want to know more….         Then please visit our Membership Page




Upcoming fixtures
TeamOppositionVenueStart
Date: Wed 21 Aug 2019
 Courier League Div. 3 TeamWarwick Boat Club CV34 4HBHome (3 triples, grey) 2.00pm
Upcoming events
DateEvent Name 
No records to display.
Latest news
 

Charity Event 18th July 2019

Many thanks to all those who supported this year’s Charity Event in any capacity. It shows again we can pull together in many areas and we had another.......

River Festival

A huge thank you to everybody involved in the two day festival.  Our ability to generate another record income from the Green and the Stalls was remar.......

Raffle Prizes Wanted

We would appreciate donations for our post-match raffle prizes.  Consumables are wanted - wine, chocolates, tins/boxes of biscuits.  Thanks.....
Latest results
TeamOppositionResult
123
Page size:
 26 items in 3 pages
Date: Mon 12 Aug 2019
 Courier League Div. 2 TeamShipston Sports Won 8-0
Date: Sat 03 Aug 2019
 Club (Mixed)Wellesbourne CV35 9RD Won 73-60
Date: Fri 02 Aug 2019
 Courier League Div. 2 TeamHomeguard Won 6-2
Date: Wed 31 Jul 2019
 Courier League Div. 2 TeamNorgren Lost 2-6
Date: Sat 27 Jul 2019
 Club (Mixed)Studley Entaco B80 7HP CANCELLED
Date: Wed 24 Jul 2019
 Courier League Div. 2 TeamSoutham Won 6-2
Date: Wed 10 Jul 2019
 Courier League Div. 2 TeamLillington 2 CV32 7DB Won 6-2
Date: Mon 08 Jul 2019
 Courier League Div. 2 TeamShipston Sports CV36 4EP Won 6-2
Date: Wed 03 Jul 2019
 Courier League Div. 2 TeamSnitterfield CV37 0HB Won 8-0
Date: Sat 29 Jun 2019
 Club (Mixed)Chipping Norton Lost 55-69