Avon Bowling Club Home page


Welcome to Avon Bowling Club, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England. This friendly club situated in the picturesque setting of the River Avon close to the Royal Shakespeare Theatre has something for everyone. There is a rich mix of competitive bowling, friendly fixtures and its own community bowls programme. Social members are also welcome.

 

 

Want to know more….         Then please visit our Membership Page




Upcoming fixtures
TeamOppositionVenueStart
 
No records to display.
Upcoming events
DateEvent Name 
No records to display.
Latest news
 

Thank You.

A BIG Thank You to the members who turned up to assist in completing the club closure on Thursday 27th.  Tony & Chris, John & Joyce, Dennis, Derrick, .......

Market Stall Friday 21st Sept.

We had a successful market stall on Friday 21st September where over £120 was raised for our club. Unfortunately wind stopped play and the market had .......

Club winter closure 27/09/18

The club is closing for the winter on Thursday 27th September.  Volunteers are required on Thursday to help with all the tasks. Any / all welcome from.......

End of Season Courier Gala - 26/9/2018 at RLS

The team to represent Avon B.C. is skip, Adrian Boldy; 2, Don Darby and lead, Peter V-H.....
Latest results
TeamOppositionResult
Page size:
 80 items in 8 pages
Date: Wed 12 Sep 2018
 Courier League Div. 2 TeamHomeguard CV31 3PT Won 67-40
Date: Tue 11 Sep 2018
 LadiesSoutham Lost 47-49
Date: Tue 04 Sep 2018
 Club (Mixed)Gravesend RFC BC CANCELLED
Date: Fri 31 Aug 2018
 Club (Mixed)President’s Team Won 106-80
Date: Wed 29 Aug 2018
 Courier League Div. 2 TeamR.L.S. 2 Won 61-37
Date: Tue 28 Aug 2018
 Club (Mixed)Kensey Vale BC (Launceston) Lost 0-0
Date: Wed 22 Aug 2018
 Courier League Div. 2 TeamBidford on Avon Drawn 53-51
Date: Mon 20 Aug 2018
 Courier League Div. 2 TeamWarwick C.C. Lost 36-56
 LadiesWelford CV37 8EW Won 29-27
Date: Sat 18 Aug 2018
 Club (Mixed) Rosedale BC (Cheshunt) Lost 65-108